To'abaita Authority for Research & Development (TARD)

[P.O Box 13, Honiara, Solomon Islands/ Email: Tel:+677 7424025]

Welcome to the TARD Homepage...{Sore lea tale oe uri fula lamu mai la biu ne'e TARD}...TARD is To'abaita's rural voice on the web

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Opposition deny defection within opposition

The Parliamentary Opposition has denied the claim that four of its members have joined the Manasseh Sogavare-led government.

A source earlier told SIBC News that the four Opposition that have defectors are: M-P for West New Georgia and Vona Vona, Peter Boyers; East Kwaio MP, Stanley Sofu; East Are Are MP, Edward Huni'ehu and MP for Fataleka, Steve Abana.

But the MPs have categorically denied the claim that they have joined the government.

Mr Abana says he condemns the method used by the government to prolong the situation, and failing to fill the vacant Ministerial seats.

He re-iterates that the Opposition has the support of 26 MPs.

Mr Abana says Opposition members remain unmoved

Source: SIBC

Copyright©2006-2010 To'abaita Authority for Research and Development (TARD). All rights reserved