To'abaita Authority for Research & Development (TARD)

[P.O Box 13, Honiara, Solomon Islands/ Email: Tel:+677 7424025]

Welcome to the TARD Homepage...{Sore lea tale oe uri fula lamu mai la biu ne'e TARD}...TARD is To'abaita's rural voice on the web

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

PM Sogavare reshuffles top Solomon government officials

Solomon Islands Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare yesterday reshuffled 7 government Permanent Secretaries.

While no immediate reason was given, the government is moving to implement its policy actions.

Prime Minister Sogavare recommended the reshuffle to the public service commission early this month.

The following permanent secretaries were reshuffled:
1). Mr Tione Bugotu - Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Lands and Survey

2). Mr Charles Viva - Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Forest, Environment and Conservation

3). Mr Fred Ganate - Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Provincial Government and Rural Development

4). Ms Ruth Liloqula - Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources

5). Mrs Ethel Sigimanu - Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Women, Youths and Children Affairs

6). Mr James Remobatu - Ministry of Police, National Security, Justice and Legal Affairs [responsible for Justice and Legal Affairs]

7). George Hiele - Ministry of Police, National Security, Justice and Legal Affairs [responsible for Police and National Security]

The Commission further approved the appointment of Jeffrey Kauha as Supervising Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Forestry, Environment and Conservation, until the return of Mr. Viva from Taiwan. Mr. Kauha’s temporary acting appointment is also effective immediately.

Source: GCU

Copyright©2006-2010 To'abaita Authority for Research and Development (TARD). All rights reserved