To'abaita Authority for Research & Development (TARD)

[P.O Box 13, Honiara, Solomon Islands/ Email: Tel:+677 7424025]

Welcome to the TARD Homepage...{Sore lea tale oe uri fula lamu mai la biu ne'e TARD}...TARD is To'abaita's rural voice on the web

Wednesday, March 15, 2006

Who will be our People's Choice?? Meet our Candidates.

After April 5th 2006, our people will elect a leader amongst the nine intending candidates to represent the North Malaita Constituency in Parliament. The elected member will our representative voice on important issues that are threatening the livelihood of To'abaita (North Malaita) people, both locally and internationally. Therefore, it is vital for a committed and accountable leader to be elected to represent us in Parliament. We are pleased to introduce our 9 intending candidates for the North Malaita Constituency, and we wish all of them GOOD LUCK!!!

1. Daniel Enele KWANAIRARA- Outgoing MP for North Malaita who won the seat in the last by-elections in December 2004. He is from Darawarau Village near Malu'u Station.

2. George WALENENEA- A businessman. He is part Langa Langa and To'abaita (Malu'u).

3. Ronnie FAIGA- Former Bank Personnel for NBSI. He hails from Malathawa Village near Silolo.

4. Benjamin Laefanaomea RIIGA- A graduant from Japan. He is part To'abaita (Manakwai Village) and Mbaelelea (Uluga Village).

5. Starling DAEFA- Director of the SICHE Marine School in Honiara. He is from Roso Village near Fo'ondo.

6. Michael IRO- Outgoing Provincial Member for the Bita'ama area. He hails from a village around Bita'ama substation.

7. Jemuel William LIOBANA- A building constructor who won the tender for the construction of the SIFF Sports Academy in Panatina. He is from Makokoa Village near Loina.

8. Moffat Steven GANISUA- A former police officer. He comes from Manakwai 1 Village near Malu'u.

9. Rev. Michael MAELIAU- A former MP for North Malaita and he is also a church leader. He comes from Suidara Village.

May God Bless our People to choose the RIGHT LEADER...


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright©2006-2010 To'abaita Authority for Research and Development (TARD). All rights reserved