To'abaita Authority for Research & Development (TARD)

[P.O Box 13, Honiara, Solomon Islands/ Email: Tel:+677 7424025]

Welcome to the TARD Homepage...{Sore lea tale oe uri fula lamu mai la biu ne'e TARD}...TARD is To'abaita's rural voice on the web

Saturday, May 06, 2006

Solomon PM names Cabinet Ministers

By: Johnson Honimae (5th May)

Newly elected Prime Minister, Hon. Manasseh Sogavare has announced his new Cabinet this afternoon. Most of the Ministers have been sworn in at Government House this afternoon. The rest will be sworn in during the weekend

The new Government is keeping to the 10 Ministries and 21 Departments. Here is the full Cabinet line up:

Ministry of Prime Minister, Cabinet and Public Service.
Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet: Hon. Manasseh Sogavare
Department of Public Service: Hon. Joses Wawari Sanga

Ministry of Finance, National Reform and Planning.
Department of National Reform and Aid Coordination, Hon. Gordon Darcy Lilo.
Department of Finance and Treasury: Hon. Bartholomew Ulufa’alu

Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.
Department of Police and National Security: Hon. Charles Dausabea
Department of Justice and Legal Affairs: Hon Samuel Manetoali.

Ministry of Education and Human Resources Development:
Hon. Dr Derek Sikua

Ministry of Health and Medical Services: Hon.Clay Forau Soalaoi.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.
Department of Foreign Affairs:Hon. Patteson Oti.
Department of Commerce, Industries and Employment: Hon. Francis Billy Hilly
Department of Culture and Tourism: Hon Nelson Ne’e

Ministry of Agriculture and Lands:
Department of Agriculture and Livestock: Hon. Trevor Olavae
Department of Lands and Survey: Hon. Leslie Boseto

Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.
Department of Infrastructure and Development: Hon. Stanley Festus Sofu
Department of Communication, Aviation and Meteorology: Hon. Patrick Vahoe

Ministry of Natural Resources.
Department of Forests, Environment and Conservation, and Deputy Prime Minister, Hon. Job Dudley Tausinga
Department of Fisheries and Marine Resources: Hon Nollen Leni
Department of Mines and Energy: Hon. Toswell Kaua

Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.
Department of Provincial Government and Constituency Development: Hon.Japhet Waipora
Department of Home Affairs: Hon. Bernard Ghiro
Department of National Reconciliation and Peace: Hon. Sam S. Iduri


News source: Government Communications Unit


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright©2006-2010 To'abaita Authority for Research and Development (TARD). All rights reserved